Podcast Episode 4

Listen to Podcast 004

Free choice at Marshallpalooza:

My take: 2 cookies and a Tommy Bahama bag

Flora watching from my cutting mat

Finished a quilt top – Patched Stars from the book Vintage Gathering by Kaye England

Notice 6x6 squares aren't uniform, and star points don't exactly meet.

Detail - yikers.

Flower pins – where to put?   Napa Auto

Yarnia – made my own yarn

Individual Strands

Individual Strands

Craft magazine – Volume 08 is about weaving

Lionel Richie – “Hello, is it me you’re looking for?”  Creepy video

Quilt book to read: Arlene SachitanoQuilt as Desired
Knitting books to read by Maggie SeftonKnit one, kill two (and more in the series!)
Amazon made me read:  Lorna Barrett’s Murder is Binding

Marshall’s log cabin with ¼ “ seams and 3/8 “ seams – we’ll see if he still has it so I can post a pic.
Had to make it up to him – made him a denim quilt

EMAIL: jennifer (at) patchworkandpacifiers (dot) com

2 Comments

  1. Cindy said,

    January 4, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    The beginning sounded like a Rena Greenburg C/D that I have 🙂
    That free choice thing is just hysterical. That’s what makes family traditions :0)
    Your star quilt is really pretty! I bought a lot of civil war fabrics when I was in Paducha. I also saw a pattern there that looked a lot like yours but it was made as if the stars were floating so the points didn’t touch the edge! Cool, huh? Can’t remember the name of it though.
    I do knit a little too. I have made scarfs, socks and am now trying a shrug. It’s only like half a sweater. I was shooting for fall… Maybe next fall! LOL!

  2. Aaron Hale said,

    September 16, 2014 at 7:30 am

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before
    but after checking through some of the post
    I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found
    it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!


Leave a Reply

