Podcast Episode 7

Listen to Podcast 007

Finished the top of 5 little monkeys jumping on the bed

5 monkeys

No more monkeys

No more monkeys

Design your own fabric at spoonflower.com
Open source clothing designs at pamoyo.com

Now to work on my stack and whack – from the book Magic Stack-n-Whack Quilts by Bethany S. Reynolds.

img_0174img_01761img_01771

The main fabric:

Main fabric

Have you seen the nominee dance-off?

Fall colors

Red trees

Fall Leaves – can you spy the toy poodles?  One black, one white.

Fall Leaves

Oregon Extension plan for family garden – if you live in Oregon

Alpaca fiber – these are their natural colors!

alpaca fiber

Learned the first part of knitting a sock!  I’ve been knitting a tube.  Next week we learn how to do the heel.  Yikers!

Sock tube

Penny Rugs – not made out of pennies, or a penny, and not rugs!

What is the surprise for next week? I bet you wanna know!

EMAIL: jennifer (at) patchworkandpacifiers (dot) com

2 Comments

  1. Cindy said,

    January 6, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    What a nice interview! I will add those titles to my list of reads. Like your sock! Nice color 🙂 I had yo give both of my pairs of socks I did to my mom for gifts, as they ended up being too short for me. I evened measured twice and cut once! She sure loved them though so it was worth it:)

  2. Deb Higgins said,

    November 14, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Jennifer, I just started listening to you, and I’m sort of anal, so I started with episode one. Maybe you’ll say in the future, but I sure hope you’ve finished the stack and whack–it’s gorgeous!
    I think you are HILARIOUS.
    I do have a suggestion. Is it possible that you could add links on the current page that link to previous posts? It wasn’t easy going back to Episode one on your blog.
    I look forward to listening to more episodes. My daughter just left for the day, and she’s glad. I keep laughing out loud and she keeps yelling downstairs asking me what’s so funny! LOL!


Leave a Reply

