Podcast Episode 10 – for reals.

Listen to Podcast 10

Hi Dawn from Ravelry, and Vanessa from Australia!

Look to the left at “Get a hold of me” to…get a hold of me!

Mashed Taters

Examples of pantographs

Daniel’s quilt

Daniels quilt

Detail of quilting

Daniels Quilt Detail

Tania’s old blanket

Tanias Old Blanket

Tania’s new blanket

Tanias New Blanket

Movies

007 Quantum of Solace, Twilight, Baby Mama, Heartbreak Kid , Rhinestone

Oregon State – Now going to the Sun Bowl instead of the Rose Bowl. 😦

My Christmas gift

mywheel

Weight Watchers – down 3 pounds! Then with stomach bug, down 5!

Newton fruit crisps – yum! Mixed Berry and Apple

Flora the grabber (and sometimes gummer)

GrandpasGlasses

Cindy Johnson’s farm that had Romeldale sheep, Llamas, and German Angora rabbits  – you can email her at cindys_art (at) msn (dot) com

Fingerless mittens – “Fetching”

Fetching

Museum of the Oregon Territory and End of the Trail Museum

Crazy Quilt

Detail:

Name Detail

Basket quilt – which one is not like the other?

baskets

Bottom right!

basket detail

Single Irish Chain

Could you make this in a TENT!?

YoYo quilt

Japanese Quilt

After the wind/ice storm – no more bonnets

End of the Trail

Young Quilter did amazing on this one

YoungQuilter

Nursery Rhymes – can you name them all? Half? Five?

nursery rhymes

Why the left fabric? What is the story behind it?

Masculine Quilt

Abernathy/Abernethy

Grange Quilt

Bowtie or Bones?

Bowtie or Bones

Hand Applique is gorgeous

HandAppliqueInABox

Quilt Festival in Long Beach

Adrian  – jointer, sweater, and Malabrigo Loafers

Rabbit farm – Amber Angora – nicest people ever.

Great Sunset at my parents house

Sunset

2 Comments

  1. Cindy said,

    January 6, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    I love the new binki! The colors ROCK! A new spinning Wheel! You’re soooo lucky! I don’t have time to spin and do everything else 🙂 I do want to find the pattern for those fingerless gloves. I have a pair of socks I want to do that are cable. GO WEIGHT WATCHERS!!! My mom has been a lifetime member for twenty years and I dabble with it now and again. I haven’t been a member for a long time. Keep that positive attitude:)

  2. BetsyE said,

    April 18, 2009 at 6:33 am

    OK, I’m a little behind on commenting, but I’m just catching up on your podcast (which I really enjoy, by the way)! Are you sure the redwork quilt is actually nursery rhymes? Maybe it’s just pics of kids? I sure couldn’t figure any out but the one you did! Anyway, enjoy your podcast! Betsy (Renton, WA)


Leave a Reply

