Little Delay

Last night my dog, Tucker (the white toy poodle) was attacked by a raccoon.  If you have a pet raccoon, I’m sure they’re nice, but this one isn’t.  It hisses at humans, and now attacks our pets in our backyard…which, by the way, is not in the wilderness.  We live in the city, and my dog was attacked on the brick patio…not in the shrubs or anything.  I was just inside the door when I heard his screaming, and my husband shoo-ed the raccoon quick.  Tucker’s got bite marks and scratches, and the raccoon got his right rear tendon, but other than that, he’s okay.  Needless to say I’ve been tending to him and haven’t put out the podcast.  Everything’s recorded, it just needs to be finished.

Jennifer

5 Comments

  1. Dory Miller said,

    January 10, 2009 at 10:50 am

    Jennifer, I’m not sure where you live, but my sister had a similar problem. She contacted Animal Control and they gave her a live-trap. She set it and now, wa-la, no more raccoon problems. Good luck and I hope Tucker recovers fully!

  2. Cindy said,

    January 12, 2009 at 3:46 am

    Oh! That’s awful 😦 Scary, too. Hope he heals quickly 🙂 I hope that raccoon learned a lesson and doesn’t come back. Otherwise, I agree to the trapping thing. Good luck!

  3. Jan said,

    January 13, 2009 at 4:00 am

    I bet you are glad that you and your husband were close by to save poor Tucker. Give him lots of loving, poor thing. You do a great job on your podcasts and I enjoy your cute personality and the information that you give us.

  4. Robin said,

    January 14, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    Oh my! I hope Tucker is doing okay.

  5. Laurie said,

    April 15, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    I hope you had the dog checked for rabies, raccoons are known carriers of rabies… I hope your dog is OK..


Leave a Reply

