Episode 13 – Interview with Valori Wells

Listen to episode 13 or Listen to JUST the Interview with Valori Wells

Valori Wells

Valori Wells talks about:
Outdoor Quilt Show
Quilters Affair
Fabric Lines
ValoriWells.com
valoriwells.typepad.com
Let’s take a look around The Stitchin’ Post!

img_0384

Olive Rose
Olive Roseimg_0378

High Desert Paprika
High Desert Paprikaimg_0380

Chairs from ikea covered with her fabric
Cute Chairsimg_0385

Batik wall

Batik wall

Cute robe – pattern Little Lounge Around by Favorite Things

Little Lounge Around

Leaving Sisters – beautiful area

img_0389

And arriving home – this is “Blue” as in from Old School – “You’re my boy, Blue!”

img_0395

Christmas time for us

cute sofa chair – with Polly Prissy Pants
img_0407

Procrastinator’s Calendar

procrastinatorcal1

Tamales – these were my favorite

I make my masa with flavorful, but not hot, chilis (Anaheim, California, etc.)  that are roasted on a comal, then put in a food processor with olive oil.  Way yum.

Annie Smith – stash busting – not buy backing fabric  – here’s an example

The front of my Christmas throw

img_0443

And the back – where I use my scraps in a log cabin-y style

img_0444

Mark Lipinski – blog the same

Sunset Lanes in Beaverton, Oregon, where I gave my mom this shell I knitted (50% cotton, 50% linen (flax)
img_0435

Quicken keeps way good track of your money
Zombo.com – where you can do anything.

2 Comments

  1. Kelley said,

    January 21, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    I just wanted to take a second to say that I am *sooo* flattered that you mentioned me on your podcast! I’ve been listening to you since Annie Smith first mentioned you and I puffy heart your show. What a great interview with Valori! I made a trip around the world similar to your Christmas throw…it even looks like the same fabrics! Did you get them grouped together from Keepsake Quilting? Please keep the show coming!

  2. Cindy said,

    January 25, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    Yes, that was a great interview. I would LOVE to go to the Sister’s Quilt Show. Since I’m in Michigan, it probably won’t happen anytime soon 😦 Have a blast at your classes. I’ll be anxiously awaiting details!!! Thanks for the mention, too 🙂 Your are the one who deserves the thank you. I take you pod-casters with me when I sew and you all become my quilting companions 🙂 Love your stash busting idea too. Nice backing on your quilt 🙂 It sure would eat up scraps and stash as well!


Leave a Reply

