Episode 15

Listen to Podcast 15

Binding web sites

Victorian Quilt Designs

Heather Bailey’s Site – but don’t go here unless you want to be sucked in to a beautiful site that will have you looking up a half an hour later going, “what was I doing?”

You tube video of finishing a seamless binding

Scalloped Binding Directions

The infamous Marshall’s-Log-Cabin-Quilt. This is an example how to suck at piecing.  Try not to let the vision burn your retinas.

LogCabinAwefulness

Woodland Woolworks

This Old House raised planter directions

Territorial Seed

Flora’s quilt from Mrs. Wilson – I wish you could see the perfect quilting lines!

This picture doesn't do it justice - the flash was acting wonky.

This picture doesn't do it justice - the flash was acting wonky.

WilsonQuiltDetail

Movies: Gran Torino and Final Cut

Picture of my piggy-mess office – isn’t it fun to spy on other people’s spaces?

PiggyOffice1

PiggyOffice2

Yesterday was a pretty big day for us.  Yay President Obama!

GObama

4 Comments

  1. Ellen said,

    January 23, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    Have you looked at the book Lasagna Gardening by Patricia Lanza. We used her ideas when we changed our garden to raised beds. It is not an instant garden but the raised beds sure do produce very well. Ellen

  2. Julie B said,

    January 24, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    I’m loving your podcasts. I started quilting when my son (and 2nd child) was 1 month old. I was quickly hooked. He is now 7 and I haven’t stopped….. love hearing about Flora.

  3. Ruth said,

    January 25, 2009 at 11:18 am

    So I’ve FINALLY caught up and can check out your blog – I didn’t want to spoil any surprises before 🙂 I love listening to your podcasts. Your personality shines. You’ve had me cracking up and my DH wondering why I’m laughing away as I sew. Keep ’em coming!

  4. Cindy said,

    January 26, 2009 at 12:40 am

    Glad you were able to get your wool supplies :0) mccallsquilting.com has really great instructions for making continuous bias binding so you don’t have to worry about stretch. My studio is currently in piggy state too 😦 I totally agree with the stress associated with it, too. Need shelves! I would love to do raised beds as well. Our garden last year was not very successful. I actually had a client who was walking her schnauzer on the beach in Carmel, CA. and Clint Eastwood walked by and said, “That’s a mighty fine looking schnauzer you have there, ma’am.” Probably the highlight of my career 🙂


Leave a Reply

