Life is happening

1/30 Nothing fun or exciting to explain why I’m not uploading with the promptness of a good podcaster.  Life, for a 6 month old’s mom is happening.  I’m going through what happens when baby is eating more solid foods and my body thinks it can go back to being (and I say this with much irony) fertile.  AND there’s a hateful shortage of oxycodone because of some legal suit.  Will update when I come out of my drunk-from-wine-but-hopefully-medicated-soon stupor.

Update – 2/5 – I swear I’m not dead.  It’s just that a week ago Flora got sick, then gave it to me, and we’ve been a mess.  Her, not being able to breathe and drink at the same time – me delirious with a head cold.  But the light is at the end of the tunnel!  Is that my Ott calling me?  I’m coming, oh, quilting room!

4 Comments

  1. Cindy said,

    February 1, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    Ewwww! Hope everything turns around for you soon! Chin up!

  2. Ruth said,

    February 6, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    I hope you are all feeling better soon, Jen. It doesn’t sound like you’ve been having much fun! Take care 🙂

  3. Joellen said,

    February 8, 2009 at 3:25 am

    I am a new listener as I picked up your name from another podcast. Keep up the good work. I am really enjoying what you have to share. Thanks for the effort you put into the podcast!

  4. February 9, 2009 at 1:25 am

    Aw, Sweetie…this is a ‘Surrogate Mom’ speaking. Been there. Done that. Know *exactly* how it feels. One morning almost 28 years ago, my DH and I woke up unable to move. Our wee baby, G, was only months old. We had to call our (then childless) best friends to come and take her for… however long…it would take us to get back into shape. Thankfully, that was only 24 hours. But I *know*. When ‘They’ say “This too shall pass”…it really will.

    Hugs,

    M


Leave a Reply

