Episode 17

Listen to Episode 17

Cheesecake Factory

Coraline – recommend – yes!

Acid Free boxes for storage

Use your rulers to fold your fabric

Organizer Boards with tabs

Creating Your Perfect Quilting Space by Lois Hallock

perfect_quilting_space_-_sewing_room_makeover

Birthday gifts:

Non-foam, but will hold your clothes on -hangers – made by Mom!

img_0546

Thread holder – made by Dad!

img_0543

Beginner Patterns

Trip around the world – sometimes called Sunshine and Shadows

Bento Box

Split Rail

Quilts! Quilts!! Quilts!!! – a good beginner book

51qxa0aaxfl_ss500_

OPBOregon Art Beat

Alma de la Melena CoxTelaMadera Fusion

Here she is on TV (kind of)

Sock Summit – you know you want to go.

Yarn Harlot’s Blog

Bread Books anyone?  Send me a line, I’m interested

Last chance to give me a call at:503-928-7890 to win pre-cut Yin Yang fabric!  Call and leave a message with your hardest quilt pattern you’ve attempted or completed 🙂

5 Comments

  1. Cathy said,

    February 20, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    Just heard about your podcast on Within a Quarter Inch and listened today for the first time. Really enjoy it! My family loves visiting Oregon every summer ( and I always manage a trip to the Pine Needle or Sisters. I recommend a book I discovered listening to the Splendid Table Podcast – Artisan Bread in 5 minutes. Love it!! My family loves it. Easy to make great bread with little time – which is probably where you are at with a small child. I checked it out from the library and will now buy it. Thanks for the podcast!!!

  2. Denise said,

    February 22, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    I heard about you from Within a quarter inch too. I’m trying to catch up on all the episodes while I work in my sewing room. So a belated Happy 30th Birthday and best of luck with the garden. I’m fortunate to live in the central valley of California, so tomatoes are my favorite thing to grow, and yes, Sun Gold and Sweet Gold are the best!! I need to grow hybrids for their diease resistance, because where tomatoes thrive, so do the pests…
    Love your podcast.

  3. Cindy said,

    February 25, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    Oh, yeah, we saw Coraline! It was AWESOME! Until my 10 year old son was covering his eyes!!! Yikes! Other then that it was a great movie. We love Tim Burton!!! My son’s whole theme in his bedroom is Asian. Those pre cut fabrics would have a GOOD home here 🙂 I do hope others call in for the contest. I fought tooth and nail with those stars but I did triumph and they are beautiful. I guess in the long run it’s sometimes worth the pain. A sashing test photo is on my blog 🙂
    Cindy

  4. dorothy said,

    February 28, 2009 at 3:12 am

    hi–just wanted to pop in and say that i’m a huge fan–it’s so much fun to listen to your podcast! there’s not many quilting ones out there and i’m stuck listening to knitting ones and i don’t even knit! (well, i listen to other stuff too but i like to listen to crafty stuff while quilting). the two hardest patterns that i’ve done are ones i made during classes–one was the lemoyne star with sharyn craig and the other was the rolling star (is that what it’s called) with a quilter who’s up your way–i think you mentioned her in a previous podcast. anyways–please keep posting your podcasts–i know it’s a lot of work and that you’ve got your hands full with a new baby–but just know that we listeners truly appreciate you!

  5. Aldana said,

    May 3, 2009 at 8:32 am

    Hello!!!!! My name is Aldana, i am Argentina, here the patchwork is very poor, but I learn the patch in Spain.
    I admired your work about patchwork!!! Sorry but my english is very bad…
    Can you say me where (for internet) i can buy the book “Perfect quilting space”?
    Thank you very much!!!
    Hugs:

    Aldi


Leave a Reply

