You deserve an explanation

Why haven’t I podcasted lately? There’s 3 lame reasons:

1. I tried some creative writing and sent it out, only to get rejected – first time in a while, and I was pretty put out. Well, that’s putting it mildly – I was devastated.

2. Flora got dreadfully sick – 103.5 degree fever, throwing up, and now a cough. Taking care of a wee one who’s dreadfully sick is hard and time consuming.

3. My husband and I got sick too, and between a sore throat and cough, I can’t speak for more than a few sentences.

Stupid cold. Stupid trying to get a supplement income.

5 Comments

  1. debby, chester ny said,

    March 29, 2009 at 10:13 am

    So sorry to hear Flora was sick (and you & your husband too), and that your
    creative writing was rejected. No wonder you haven’t felt like podcasting.
    I have been checking every few days and I figured you had a good reason for not getting to a podcast. Although mine are 25, 21 and 16, I do remember what’s it’s like to have a little one sick. Hope you are all feeling better.

  2. dorothy said,

    March 30, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    i miss your podcasts! though this in no way is trying to guilt you to record one 🙂 it sucks to have your kid sick so take your time. and don’t feel too bad about being rejected. you can look back and laugh at the editors’ obtuseness! good for you to try in the first place. and keep trying!!

  3. Susan said,

    March 31, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    I hope you all feel better soon. Thank you for bringing us a fresh look at quilting and life. I encourage you to keep submitting your writing, there will be someone who will love your fresh, honest and quirky style, I know I do! I also want to let you know I love your interviews, you ask great questions which reveals wonderful information from your guests, thank you.

  4. Rita said,

    April 4, 2009 at 7:28 am

    Take of your family and yourself. We’ll still be here! I hope everyone is feeling better soon.

  5. Pat Seager said,

    April 11, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    glad you’re all better by now. Isn’t it great that people are out there waiting for your next “words of wisdom”?
    I’m always behind in dowonloading your podcasts so I’ll have some to look forward to. now I’m gong to listen to #18 again to make some notes on that black bean chili.
    keep it up – it’s appreciated


Leave a Reply

