No new episode!

I know, why are we excited about no new episode?  We’re not.  But “we” are sicker than a doggy dog.  I’m now 9 weeks pregnant, and praying that by Christmas I will be feeling much better.  I’m not even spending Thanksgiving with my family because I think I would hurl if I smelled any of the (normally delicious) food.

Since the last podcast I’ve gone to the emergency room with bleeding (false alarm), and was able to see the baby and the heartbeat, and the numbers were much better than the last pregnancy…but they did find out I had an infection (the kind where you drink cranberry juice) so I was given antibiotics.  Guess what that did?  Yup, gave me another infection…it rhymes with “east”.  So in addition to that, I’ve been so nauseaus that I can’t get out of bed, throwing up, and being just the sort of person you can stand.  Sheesh, I can’t even stand myself, all this whining!

So I’ve been playing bejeweled, and watching any and all bad television, especially on hulu.com.  I’ve been reading books when I can make it to the library, but even then I get so car sick.  I’ve been reading Louis L’Amour and am loving it!  I also started to watch House, which is funnier than I was expecting.

So I lied when I said I’m back in the saddle.  More like back in the sickbed.  I know, pregnant women, you can’t trust them.

12 Comments

  1. Ellen said,

    November 17, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    That’s so great that you could see and hear the baby. I couldn’t get enough of the heartbeat myself. It just makes you feel so good. Hope your body feels better soon!

  2. debby, chester ny said,

    November 17, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    Nice to hear from you, although sorry to hear you are feeling so poorly.
    Hope you feel better soon & are able to get out of your sickbed.

  3. Robyn said,

    November 17, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    Well, if it’s any consolation and makes you feel better…you sure made me laugh! I’m really sorry you are sick. This is one of those things you will look back on and laugh…really.

  4. Lori said,

    November 17, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    It’s good to hear from you even though baby has you feeling rather upchucky. Holding down the couch is something to be proud of. If you have netflix try 30 rock. I watched 3 seasons worth during my surgery recovery downtime. 🙂 not sure if it will sound good to you or not but I would peel bananas and freeze them in baggies. Eating them frozen seemed to help my tummy. Take care. Hope to hear more from you soon!!

  5. Debby in DE said,

    November 18, 2009 at 2:37 am

    Get Well Soon, Jenn!!!

    Great news about the baby! Rest and recover dearie!

    Best wishes,

    Debby in DE

  6. june said,

    November 19, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    Jennifer~ Glad to hear that there is a wonderful reason why we haven’t heard from you in a while. Congratulations! Sorry that you are not feeling well. I hope that you feel better as you get further into your pregnancy.

  7. robin said,

    November 29, 2009 at 11:50 am

    Hope that you are feeling better soon and can enjoy the holidays.

  8. Virginia said,

    December 1, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    I so enjoy listening to your podcasts which I just recently discovered – slightly behind the times – but I only have 2 left to enjoy. I just want you to know that good thoughts are being sent your way. Here’s to you feeling better and to a healthy wonderful new life.

  9. December 20, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    Keep us updated, we all care about you. And trust me = pregnant = license to Beeee-at—–ch.

  10. Vanessa (Australia) said,

    December 22, 2009 at 11:05 am

    Hi Jennifer. Glad to hear all is going well with the baby. Being so sick has to be a good sign doesn’t it, and maybe that is a sign it’s a boy. I was told many years ago that if it is a boy you are really sick as their hormones are different from yours. Will keep fingers and toes crossed for luck for you. Take it easy and rest up. We will be here waiting for when you are able to podcast again. Looking forward to hearing all about everything. Merry Christmas and safe holidays. Vanessa (Australia)

  11. janis said,

    January 3, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    I had 4 babies and boy I know how you feel. I was sicker than a dog each time and lost weight instead of gaining weight. Now my babies have babies. You will feel better soon and it is so worth it. Can’t wait for more podcasts when you feel up to it..

  12. Cindy said,

    April 11, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    Hang in there it will all be worth it 🙂


Leave a Reply

