Podcast 30 – Is it a boy or a girl?

Listen to Podcast 30

Finished Duffel Bag – pattern by Sue Spargo in her book Urban Sacs

You can’t really tell, but there are log cabin pockets along the bottom.

Before the “designy” part got put on

Arlene Sachitano’s new book Quilt As You Go

Did you know about SAQA?

Jewelry things I’ve been making – the upper two are my Swarovski crystal bracelet and canklet, and the bottom is seed beads with pearls in a pattern called “pearl fetish” from my local bead shop, Planet Bead.

My rainbow necklace made out of okay necklaces, and then you put it all together it’s just way too much:

Knitting my landscape shawl

Perhaps you didn’t get a good look at the torture device

Do you know anyone with a pelican foot?  Pattern is River Rapids (pdf).

My Topaz dress for Flora:

Detail of the fair isle:

My hand quilting project:

4 Comments

  1. dorothy said,

    January 30, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    yay–i’m so glad you’re back to podcasting! just to let you know–i had twins (they’re 4 now) and one of them didn’t move at all (the girl of course) but the boy kept flipping back and forth. a couple of weeks before giving birth he was feet down and i still remember, i was standing by the sofa, talking to my husband when i felt like a “blurp” inside me and at the next ultrasound, they confirmed that the boy was now head down. so don’t worry, little Anthony will have lots of room to wiggle around without hurting you 🙂

    and secondly–if you really want to–you can totally have your 2 kids share a room. my 3 kids (the twins and the 6-year-old) (2 boys and a girl) share a room and they love it. i still don’t have a sewing room ‘cos the 3rd room is now their playroom but it’s also totally doable to sew on your dining room table (if you (& your husband) can put up with the mess 🙂

    take care of yourself! i totally understand if you’re not up to podcasting but am so glad you can right now!

  2. frances said,

    February 3, 2010 at 10:56 am

    Jennifer,

    I just discovered your podcast last week and love it! I’m listening through the archives now.

    Congrats re: your baby boy in utero. I have two boys, and they’re a lot of fun. I do wish I had a girl, too, just so I could see what kind of crazy outfits she’d come up with. I bet Flora will have a great sense of style.

    Best wishes,
    Frances

  3. Kristin said,

    February 15, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    Just recently found your podcast- I’m listening to the archives- I really like it! I think it was because Brye Lynn mentioned it. You are doing a great job! It is fun to listen to. My kids are now 12, 10 and 7 and it seems like just yesterday when I had a 15 month old and was newly pregnant with my second- also a girl and then a boy. This is a great time- enjoy it before they start dragging you around to baseball, basketball, scouts, etc!

  4. Cindy said,

    April 11, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    Oh, that’s too funny. We named our kids Caitlin and Corey and when the pressure is on and the calling of the kids starts its K.K.K.k.k.k….. until I can figure out which one I want first. Yours will probably be A,A,A,a,a,a, LOL


Leave a Reply

