What else is new?

I’ll tell you!  I finally have an induction date – June 16th…5 days before my due date.  Now, Anthony is more than welcome to come early, but he’s gone “starfish” on me, and refuses.

Also, a few weeks ago we got a kit (baby bunnies are called kits) and she is a Satin Angora – she has red fur, so I named her Scarlett O’Hare.  Yes, I’m that corny.  We got her partly because my hormones are going crazy about all things “baby” and partly because I’ll be able to take her beautiful fur to spin!   And lastly because maybe the kids will like them…but that was just a bonus.

The dogs and cat are used to her now, and they sniff at each other through the cage.  Flora and I go into the x-pen and hang out with her…Scarlett loves Flora!

And between doctor visits (I have three today) I’ve been knitting (that is one sexy beetcha there)

A cabled vest – pattern Pembroke Vest – for Flora and Anthony

And a very loud cabled sweater that I still have to straighten out and sew together…my back just isn’t up to it right now.

Today I had another ultrasound and got to see Anthony – all 6 pounds 6 ounces!  Okay, here’s another gratuitous picture of Flora.

11 Comments

  1. Dianna said,

    June 3, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    How exciting! Thanks for the update, we’ve been thinking about you!

  2. Vanessa (australia) said,

    June 3, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    Ooooooh Jen can’t wait till the 16th and hear the good news, 6lbs is a lovely size, not too small or too big. Good luck, I’ll be waiting to hear the news. Flora is adorable and so is Scarlett. The knitting is so cute. Keep resting. Love Vanessa

  3. June 4, 2010 at 2:10 am

    You are doing something …. a craft project like no other…. one that just takes 20+ years til you can say it is completed and you are ready to let it be shown to the world in all it glory.

    Your baby will be beautiful … especially if you go by your little girl.

    Happy pregnancy and prayers will be with you.

  4. Karen In NC said,

    June 4, 2010 at 5:06 am

    Jennifer,
    I’m so glad for the updates. I had been thinking about you and hoping everything was going great. Best wishes on the upcoming arrival – how exciting! When you feel up to it give us another podcast. We miss your chipper voice and funny wit.

  5. Gail Chaffin said,

    June 4, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    love the name of the new bunny! How cute is that,,, and you!! And what a relief you soon will have a small tummy again….. Yeah!!
    gail

  6. Corinne said,

    June 4, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    I have been wondering what you have been up to. I have missed your podcasts. I finally made the effort to look up your blog. Take care of yourself and Anthony and hopefully we will hear you on the “other side”. The kids and family come FIRST!!!

  7. Dot said,

    June 11, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Wishing you all the best and smooth going in the upcoming birth of Anthony.

  8. janet said,

    June 17, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    It was good to hear from you. Hope all is going well with you and your family. I love the photo of Flora in the flower bed.

  9. Lauretta6 said,

    June 18, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    Just drop us a note to let us know how you are. It is not the 18th. Pictures when you can. Hope you are getting some sleep.

  10. JayeL said,

    July 3, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    Just wanted you to know I am thinking about you and hope that the first two weeks have gone well!

  11. -debby, chester ny said,

    July 6, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    Hi Jennifer, Just wanted to say congrats on the birth of Anthony. Hope all is going well. Have any pics to post of the cutie?

    -debby, chester, ny


Leave a Reply

