Anthony Luis

Anthony Luis Ruvalcaba was born at 12:36pm June 16, 2010. Labor was interesting…I went from 5cm to 10cm in 30 minutes, and he came out in one contraction – I didn’t feel it because the epidural went awry.  The needle went too far, and punctured my spinal column which later gave me a fun headache.  How did it go away?  They took a whole bunch of blood, and put it back in my spine (another epidural) to fill in the hole.  But now everyone is healthy; Anthony doesn’t have any problems with his platelets, and he eats just fine…he’s a bit of a piggy to be honest.

Here are pictures of my 3 week old Anthony and my almost-two year old Flora.

23 Comments

  1. Dianna said,

    July 8, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful!!!!!!!

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Lori said,

    July 8, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    Yippee!! Good job!! So glad the pregnant with Baby Anthony part of your life is now just a pleasant memory!!

  3. Corinne said,

    July 8, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    I was just wondering how you made out. Congratulations on Anthony’s birth. Way to go!!! Missing your podcast.

  4. Susan said,

    July 8, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    So happy for you! So many of us out in iTunes & googlereaderland have been wondering how you and baby were doing. Congrats!

  5. Vanessa (australia) said,

    July 8, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    Hi Jen, thanks for sharing your most personal details, and glad all is well now. The photos are terrific, Flora is such a cutie and Anthony – well he has a lovely wise looking face for such a young little man. Just adorable he is. Congratulations to you all. Can’t wait to hear a podcast about how things are going and what stitching you have had time to do – NOT. LOL. Best wishes, Vanessa (Australia)

  6. Susan Moore said,

    July 9, 2010 at 4:10 am

    Oh BEAUTIFUL
    I’m sure that you are happy that this pregnancy and delivery are over.
    I too am looking forward to hearing your voice again, but I shall wait patiently.
    Congrats to you all, you are a lovely family,
    susan

  7. knitwish said,

    July 9, 2010 at 10:18 am

    Congratulations! Your children are beautiful! Thank you for the update.

  8. Jane said,

    July 9, 2010 at 11:06 am

    What gorgeous, precious babies! You are so blessed!

  9. Paula said,

    July 9, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    Congratulations Jennifer and family! I’ve been wondering for a couple of weeks when Anthony would appear. I’m sure you’re very happy he is here. Great photos of the children!

  10. Colleen said,

    July 9, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Congratulations, Jenn.
    And how are YOU doing? Is the pain gone now that Anthony is here?

    Colleen

  11. Virginia said,

    July 10, 2010 at 5:59 am

    I was just thinking about you yesterday. Thanks for sharing your precious gifts. The photos are priceless. Hurry back when you can – you’ve been missed.

  12. SylviaO said,

    July 10, 2010 at 7:49 am

    Congratulations! Your children are beautiful and adorable. Thanks for sharing the pictures! I can’t wait for next podcast – I miss your voice.

  13. janet said,

    July 12, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    I am so excited for you! Your little Anthony and Flora are beautiful children. I love the photos. How are you doing? Are you back to feeling like your old adventurous self?

  14. Gretchen said,

    July 13, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Jen, I am so happy to hear all is well and to see your adorable children. I hope your health has now returned and you can eat some of those sweets your tooth has been craving.

  15. Pat Seager said,

    July 15, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    Hi Jennifer,
    I have to tell you that I’m relieved to see your post and the wonderful pictures. With your induction date set for a month ago, I was worried that all had not gone well. What have you been doing for a month?? (Pls keep in mind that my baby is not 35 years old)

  16. June said,

    July 17, 2010 at 4:31 am

    Jennifer,
    Congratulations on your new little boy. Your children are beautiful.
    I have enjoyed listening to your podcasts and look forward to hearing a new one when you are up to it.

  17. Kathleen King said,

    July 17, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    Glad all is well with you, enjoy the babies and congratulations!!!

  18. Totaling Car said,

    July 23, 2010 at 2:06 am

    Hi Jen, thanks for sharing your most personal details, and glad all is well now. The photos are terrific, Flora is such a cutie and Anthony – well he has a lovely wise looking face for such a young little man. Just adorable he is. Congratulations to you all. Can’t wait to hear a podcast about how things are going and what stitching you have had time to do – NOT. LOL. Best wishes, Vanessa (Australia)
    +1

  19. JayeL said,

    July 26, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    So glad to hear that everything is going well. Congratulations and I am glad you are able to get up and do what you want to do (considering you have a tiny baby now). Congratulations!

  20. Tammy Mabry said,

    July 30, 2010 at 5:29 am

    Congratulations! I know it’s been a long road to here but now baby is here and Flora has a new brother. Enjoy!
    Tammy

  21. Errin said,

    August 6, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    Congratulations on your new baby boy! Your children are beautiful. I am glad to read that you are doing well. I can’t wait to hear about your new adventures.

  22. Robin said,

    September 1, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Congratulations! I hope that you and your family are doing well. Will be fun to hear about all. Best wishes.

  23. Aimee said,

    September 16, 2010 at 9:48 am

    I’m just seeing this post. Congratulations!!! We’re expecting our first boy (after 2 girls) in early January, and I can hardly wait. Little boys are so sweet, and have such a special, sweet relationship with their mamas. 😀


Leave a Reply

